NSME 2017/2018 Officers and Board of Directors

President
Janet Coon 
Manager, Local Government, and External Affairs
Office of the President
Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)
4209 St. Rt. 44, PO Box 95
Rootstown, Ohio 44272
Office: 330-325-6264
Cell: 330-949-2439
janetscoon@gmail.com
jcoon@neomed.edu

Immediate Past President
Thomas W. Schmidt
Director of Business Development & Community Relations
Progressive Auto Group
8000 Hills and Dales Rd. NW
Massillon, Ohio 44646
330-617-3820
tschmidt@progressiveautogroup.com
schmidttw@aol.com

President Elect
Tim Dimoff
President
SACS Consulting
520 S. Main Street – Canal Place – Suite 2516
Akron, Ohio 44311-1010
Office: 330-255-1101 ext. 303
Cell: 330-730-3524
tadimoff@sacsconsulting.com

Vice President- Membership
Cullen Hardman 
Marketing Representative
Mercy Medical Center
1320 Mercy Drive NW, Canton, Ohio 44708
Office: 330-588-4696
Cell: 330-704-5959
cullen.hardman@cantonmercy.org

Vice President – Programming/Development
Craig Freeman
Legal/Identity Theft Protection Consultant
LegalShield
4142 Pine Drive, Rootstown, Ohio 44272
Cell: 330-233-3525
craigfreemanemail@gmail.com

Vice President – Accent on Excellence Event
Brenda Basso
Employee Benefits Consultant
Associated Underwriters Insurance
2876 S. Arlington Rd., Akron, Ohio 44312
Office: 330-645-6338
Cell: 330-417-1424
bbasso@auiinfo.com 

Vice President- Marketing Communication
Specialist
Jeff McMahan
Senior Account Supervisor
Innis Maggiore Group
4715 Whipple Ave NW, Canton, Ohio 44718
Phone: 330-492-5500 Ext. 8169
Cell: 330-327-2726
jeffmc@innismaggiore.com

Vice President - Strategic Planning
Thomas W. Schmidt- July 2017
Director of Business Development & Community Relations
Progressive Auto Group
8000 Hills and Dales Rd. NW
Massillon, Ohio 44646
330-617-3820
tschmidt@progressiveautogroup.com
schmidttw@aol.com

Vice President - Student Development
Jane Vassas
Telecommunication Consulting
Vassas Telecommunication Consulting
520 S. Main Street – Canal Place – Suite 2511-0
Akron, Ohio 44311-1010
Office: 330-832-7315
Cell: 330-806-9125
jane@vassastc.com

Treasurer
Robert Doherty, Jr. 
Regional Sales Manager
Wolff Bros Supply, Inc.
1200 Kelly Avenue, Akron, Ohio 44306-3735
Office: 330-786-4122
Cell: 330-571-8338
bdoherty@wolffbros.com

Director – Membership Retention
Anne Hydock- July 2017
Business Development
Skyline TriSourceExhibits
7635 Hub Parkway, Suite A
Cleveland, Ohio 44125
Office: 216-642-6180 X108
ahydock@skylinetrisource.com

Director - Membership Recruiting
Timothy Serafino
Business Development Manager
INCEPT
4150 Belden Village Ave NW Suite 205
Canton, Ohio 44718
Office: 330-994-1328
Cell: 330-575-7943
Timothy.Serafino@inceptgrows.com

Director – Workshops
Craig Chamberlain
The John Maxwell Team
3333 W. Bath Road, Akron, Ohio 44333
Cell: 330-315-5080
craig.JMT@gmail.com

Director – Lunch Series
Brenda Basso
Employee Benefits Consultant
Associated Underwriters Insurance
2876 S. Arlington Rd., Akron, Ohio 44312
Office: 330-645-6338
Cell: 330-417-1424
bbasso@auiinfo.com

Director – Website/Technology
Kevin Warrene 
President
Warrene Marketing Solutions and Consulting
P.O. Box 303, New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663
Cell: 330-340-3780
kwarrene@mac.com

Director – Research/Exploration
Helen Farmer
Chief Relationship Officer
SACS Consulting
520 S. Main Street – Canal Place – Suite 2516
Akron, Ohio 44311-1010
Office: 330-255-1101 ext. 305
Cell: 330-327-0592
helen@sacsconsulting.com

Director - Strategic Planning
Jolene Colant - July 2017
Director of Marketing
Hall, Kistler & Company
220 Market Ave S, Suite 700
Canton, Ohio 44702
Office: 330-453-7633
Cell: 330-284-9646
jolene@hallkistler.com

Director at Large
Eli Denissoff 
Business Development Manager
Securitec One, Inc.
965 Medina Road
Medina, Ohio 44256-8132
Office: 330-239-2322 / 800-860-7413
Cell: 330-802-0580
elid@securitec1.com

Director at Large
Chris Massouh
Operations Manager
C. Massouh Printing Company Inc.
590 Elm Ridge
Canal Fulton, Ohio 44614
Office: 330-408-7330
Cell: 330-268-9851
chris@cmassouhprinting.com

Executive Director
Sharon Reed 
Executive Director
NSME Akron/Canton
2430 40th Street, NE
Canton, Ohio 44705
Office: 330-818-0123
Cell: 330-495-8111
sharon.reed@NSME.org

 

79

members and growing

21

events every year

53

organizations

1

big event

This is without exception, the single-best networking organization I belong to. They have these amazing educational events where some of the area's leading minds come to share their wisdom. It's awesome!

Jeff McMahan Senior Account Supervisor Innis Maggiore

Why Join NSME?

  • It’s all about you!
  • Complimentary workshops
  • Professional member recognition
  • Educational and networking event discounts
  • Online networking opportunities