NSME Akron/Canton018/2019 Officers and Board of Directors

President

Janet Coon 

Associate Director Government and External Affairs

Office of the President

Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)

4209 St. Rt. 44, PO Box 95

Rootstown, Ohio 44272

Office: 330-325-6264

Cell: 330-949-2439

janetscoon@gmail.com

jcoon@neomed.edu

 

Immediate Past President

Thomas W. Schmidt- July 2017

Director of Business Development & Community Relations

Progressive Auto Group

8000 Hills and Dales Rd. NW

Massillon, Ohio 44646

330-617-3820

tschmidt@progressiveautogroup.com

schmidttw@aol.com

 

President-Elect

Tim Dimoff

President

SACS Consulting

520 S. Main Street – Canal Place – Suite 2516

Akron, Ohio 44311-1010

Office:  330-255-1101 ext. 303

Cell:  330-730-3524

tadimoff@sacsconsulting.com

 

Vice President- Membership

Kevin Warrene 

National Sales Manager

RJ Matthews Co

2780 Richville Dr. SE, Massillon, Ohio 44646

Cell: 330-340-3780

kwarrene@mac.com

 

Vice President – Programming/Development

Craig Freeman

Legal/Identity Theft Protection Consultant

LegalShield

4142 Pine Drive, Rootstown, Ohio 44272

Cell: 330-233-3525

craigfreemanemail@gmail.com

 

Vice President – Accent on Excellence Event

Brenda Basso

Employee Benefits Consultant

Associated Underwriters Insurance

2876 S. Arlington Rd., Akron, Ohio 44312

Office: 330-645-6338

Cell: 330-417-1424

bbasso@auiinfo.com

 

Vice President- Marketing Communication Specialist

Jeff McMahan

Senior Account Supervisor

Innis Maggiore Group

4715 Whipple Ave NW, Canton, Ohio 44718

Phone: 330-492-5500 Ext. 8169

Cell: 330-327-2726

jeffmc@innismaggiore.com

 

Vice President - Strategic Planning

Thomas W. Schmidt

Director of Business Development & Community Relations

Progressive Auto Group

8000 Hills and Dales Rd. NW

Massillon, Ohio 44646

330-617-3820

tschmidt@progressiveautogroup.com

schmidttw@aol.com

 

Vice President - Student Development

Jane Vassas

Telecommunication Consulting

Vassas Telecommunication Consulting

520 S. Main Street – Canal Place – Suite 2511-0

Akron, Ohio 44311-1010

Office: 330-832-7315
Cell: 330-806-9125
jane@vassastc.com

 

Treasurer

Bob Doherty, Jr. 

Regional Manager

Wolff Bros Supply, Inc.

1200 Kelly Avenue, Akron, Ohio  44306-3735

Office: 330-786-4122

Cell: 330-571-8338

bdoherty@wolffbros.com

 

Director – Membership Retention

Chris Massouh

VP Operations, Fulfillment & Distribution

C. Massouh Printing Company Inc.

590 Elm Ridge

Canal Fulton, Ohio 44614

Office: 330-408-7330

Cell: 330-268-9851

chris@cmassouhprinting.com


Director - Membership Recruiting

Timothy Serafino 

CEO & Founder

Ronin Leads

Cell: 330-575-7943

timothy@roninleads.com

 

Director – Workshops

Craig Chamberlain

The John Maxwell Team

3333 W. Bath Road, Akron, Ohio 44333

Cell: 330-315-5080

craig.JMT@gmail.com

 

Director – Lunch Series

Eli Denissoff 

Business Development Manager

Securitec One, Inc.

965 Medina Road

Medina, Ohio 44256-8132

Office: 330-239-2322 / 800-860-7413

Cell: 330-802-0580

elid@securitec1.com

 

Director – Website/Technology

Kevin Warrene 

National Sales Manager

RJ Matthews Co

2780 Richville Dr. SE, Massillon, Ohio 44646

Cell: 330-340-3780

kwarrene@mac.com

 

Director – Research/Exploration

Helen Farmer

Chief Relationship Officer

SACS Consulting

520 S. Main Street – Canal Place – Suite 2516

Akron, Ohio   44311-1010

Office: 330-255-1101 ext. 305

Cell: 330-327-0592

helen@sacsconsulting.com

 

Director at Large

De-de Mulligan 

President & Chief Content Strategist

Mulligan Management Group, LLC

1780 Stoney Hill Drive, Hudson, Ohio 44236

Call/Text (330) 472-7673

dede@mulliganmanagementgroup.com

 

Director at Large

Randy Grose 

Vice President

Media 144 Security Solutions

Main office

PO Box 789

Uniontown, Ohio 44685

Cell 330-352-2465

Off. 330-961-1440

Randy@media144.com

 

Director at Large

Steven Wessel 

American Solutions for Business

4305 Mt. Pleasant St. NW, Suite 202

North Canton, OH 44720

Phone: 800-637-6929 ext. 303

Cell: 330-806-7647

swessel@americanbus.com

 

Executive Director

Sharon Reed 

Executive Director

NSME Akron/Canton

2430 40th Street, NE

Canton, Ohio   44705

Office: 330-818-0123

Cell: 330-495-8111

sharon.reed@NSME.org

 

 

79

members and growing

21

events every year

53

organizations

1

big event

This is without exception, the single-best networking organization I belong to. They have these amazing educational events where some of the area's leading minds come to share their wisdom. It's awesome!

Jeff McMahan Senior Account Supervisor Innis Maggiore

Why Join NSME?

  • It’s all about you!
  • Complimentary workshops
  • Professional member recognition
  • Educational and networking event discounts
  • Online networking opportunities